You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Universe: Now, ✨Ten Times Bigger!✨

in #science7 years ago

My grandpa used to say, "If the universe isn't infinite, wouldn't there be a wall at the end? What's on the other side of the wall?"

A Big Freeze? That would be true indeed, if entropy maintains its stranglehold on matter.

My personal opinion? It's based on my theology.

I believe that when Adam fell from grace, God pronounced a curse on the universe. Entropy as we know it is a significant component of that curse. I believe that when Jesus/God returns as he has promised, that curse will be lifted and there will no longer be an expectation of the "heat death" of the universe as presently envisioned.

That's my "long view," based as I've said on my theological outlook.

While it seems like a lifetime ago that I began to learn to play the guitar, I am still very far from mastering it. I tend to be a "dabbler," probably because I'm interested in everything, and can't stay focused long enough to master much of anything... :D I do want to learn more musical instruments, however! I've got big plans for eternity, that's for sure. ;)

Thanks for visiting and for your insightful comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55