You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Space, Time and the Fabric of Nature

in #science8 years ago (edited)

@lamre,

I'm delighted to discover you here on steemit; I have a lot of interests in common with you, and look forward to reading more of your work. I've followed you so I'll notice when you post.

I couldn't agree more with the thesis, so well captured in the quotes from Einstein and Tesla, that science tends to get bogged down in a rut and this prevents meaningful progress.

I love your distinction of "the what is where" vs. the "what is what" of space as separate things; this has me dreaming of an understanding and a "theory of everything" that would allow for relatively simple "teleportation" to any location in the universe. However, I may come to miss "time travel." ;)

I also got a kick out of your pseudocode describing recursion... ;)

With no offense intended, please note your frequent mis-spelling of "physical" as "phsyical" - something you can easily correct when you have the chance. ;)

Kindest regards,

@creatr

Sort:  

@creatr,

Thank you for your feedback. I went trough the article and corrected the spelling. Also converted quotes to block quotes to improve readability, and corrected an error, which hid about half the article....

There are stil a few issues, for example with the math, but you can also read the article on my site.

EXCELLENT improvements; your articles are now much more readable. :) Thanks!

@creatr,

I love your distinction of "the what is where" vs. the "what is what" of space as separate things; this has me dreaming of an understanding and a "theory of everything" that would allow for relatively simple "teleportation" to any location in the universe. However, I may come to miss "time travel." ;)

"Teleportation" in the sense proposed by currently popular mythology, namely instant "spooky action at a distance", is impossible according to our theory. However, our theory does predict speeds (vastly) exceeding the speed of light, as normally measured on Earth, are possible or at least conceivable.

In other words, within this theory, it is possible to travel to, say Mars, with a speed that has no theoretical upper limit (at this moment), other than that it must be finite.

So, it would be theoretically conceivable to travel to Mars within 1 minute, 1 second or even 1 millisecond, but NOT INSTANTLY.

Our theory does not incorporate the influence of c.q. interface with the human mind, though, so there still may or many not be possibilities for teleportation, or time travel for that matter, involving the human mind.

P.S. Our theory also predicts and models (anti) gravity. So, while time travel (into the past) is out, you get back:

  1. faster than light communication and, possibly, travel as suggested by Fast Light experiments (sorry, these are mostly notes and not ready for easy consumption);
  2. free energy;
  3. "anti-gravity" propulsion utilizing the "Biefeld Brown" effect.

With respect to the BB effect and the experiments by Martin Tajmar, our theory predicts different results when the shape of the electrode capacitor is adapted c.q. optimized for obtaining an electric field with as steep a gradient as possible over as big a volume as possible, since gravity = grad E in our model.

Good enough for me :)

As a lifelong dreamer myself, you're "pushing all my buttons" and allowing me to imagine a very fun future. I look forward to the possibility of experimenting with the concepts I pick up from you.

Thanks a lot for interacting, and for your clarifications and comments! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31