You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 5 Galaxies That Look Awesome

in #science8 years ago

Thank You!

M51 is my favorite to look at through my telescope. I once got to view it through a 16" diameter telescope - very impressive! :)

Sort:  

You are lucky that you live in the northern hemisphere. Galaxies are not visible here in the Philippines.

Actually they are, my friend!

There are plenty of galaxies that you should be able to see from there on a clear night, if you are somewhere without too much city lights. You should be able to see, for example, the Magellenic Clouds.

You also have a "ringside seat" to look at Omega Centauri, not a galaxy, but the largest and very beautiful globular star cluster in the Milky Way.

By the way, you should be able to see either of these objects even with a pair of binoculars! :)

That's good to know. Maybe if I could take a vacation in the provinces then I might have a chance. Thank you.

You're welcome! Thanks for posting the nice pictures! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62