I Have A New Hero -- Physics Girl

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Over the years, there has been a big push to get ladies into STEM degrees and careers. However, when it comes to these professions (outside of medical doctors and dentists) the numbers are still really small.

How small? Only about 9.4% of female students graduate college with a STEM degree.

My love of quantum physics took hold at about my tenth year of life. Before that I was already fascinated with fringe science and watching it make the transition to mainstream.

Enjoy Physics Girl. Her vids are really well done and a great way to encourage our daughters.

Sort:  

You just keep finding these gems left and right! I love it!

Thanks. I should see if we could get her on steemit :)

I'm all for it! Anyone that has awesome content needs to get on here!

My friend just showed me her last week. she's freakin epic, thanks for exposing others :)

Woot!!! My pleasure.

To me, quantum physics is like women. I don't understand them, I just know they are real.

ah girl girl girl girl girl girl gilr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48