You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Short Intro: Deserts of the World (and why you should give a damn)

in #science7 years ago (edited)

to me this sounds like a scientific article. And these nice pictures from national geographic. When you visit berndsenf.de and desert-greening.com you will find out ( if you are scientifically minded), that it is 11.9% of the facts. Find out the rest by yourself, even if it takes several month.

Sort:  

In a way it is a scientific article, but not quite. This is a basic synthesis write-up attempting to introduce the basic ecological processes of the desert ecosystem. I have actually excluded some ecolological concepts that were too technical from my reference materials. My main objective is to pique the interest of anyone who reads this post, and hopefully they could further research on their own. And yes, my first two photos were actually from National Geographic.

Thank you for sharing the links. I will make sure read them on my own time. Cheers to science!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84