You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wanna see the Microscopic World?

in #science2 years ago

Very cool! I also had such a children's microscope, it was my favorite "toy" for quite a while. Later, in my biology classes with the "better" microscopes, there were hardly any more interesting hours than the exploration time.
Have you already magnified hair? There are visible differences in the structure (not only the color) of blond and dark hair. Sheep hair compared to dog hair is also interesting. Insects are the most fascinating. You might find a dead spider or fly. Or you - sorry, guys, it's for science - crush a mosquito....

Sort:  

We all have dark hair and no pets in home. Although, I examined my hair but don't know how to get different kinds. 😂

We found a dead ant but it fell somewhere during the examination. Not sure about the spider and a fly. I'm scared of the former and the latter is gross. Haha. But I would love to crush a bloody(my blood probably) mosquito. 😂

BLOOD is very, very interesting, too... ;-)
But I don't think a children's microscope can deal with it. Please tell me if it works... :-)

I also don't think, it can deal with that. But I will definitely test its abilities. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55