Sort:  

I love those images. The new one is even more stunning than the previous ones. My imagination takes off when I zoom into those details and get a glimpse at what those distant galaxies might be like. There's so much to learn, our job will never be done, and I love that : )

Space can do a wonderful job of capturing the imagination for sure.

Counterpoint: A common theory about what makes conspiracy theories popular is that believing in them makes people feel special and important, because they know something the sheep all around them don't.

In other words, the point is to make you feel significant.

And does that get more obvious than when you respond like this to pictures from the Hubble?

Counter counterpoint, one of these examples is obvious from the title, the other relies on a mockingbird style disinformation strategy & conclusion.

I think people who feel significant make for better people & contributors than those who feel insignificant. However, if I wanted a world full of obedient debt slaves insignificance would be a great thing to promote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69