You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NASA: scientists underestimated the speed of raising the water level of the oceans

in #science8 years ago

Not being confrontational, but why are 100% of the predictions of global warming climate change all negative. Are there absolutely no positive effects of temperatures increasing? Wont crop yields in some areas increase? Storms are only going to get worse, not less intense in some areas? After 34 years of being told the world is going to end if I don't do this or that, and nearly every prediction I've heard failing to come true, I've become skeptical of any of the predictions.

Upvoted even if I disagree.

Sort:  

I also think that for such items should be treated with skepticism. but the climate, at least in my region, has really changed over the last 10 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36