You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today’s lesson: What is Sapiosexuality all about?

in #science6 years ago

@dedicatedguy what an interesting topic! Thank you for writing about it.
I can relate to this a ridiculous amount. For me, I literally can not be attracted to another person unless I find their mind (or the way they relate to their mind) attractive.
I do admit though, physical attraction still can potentially play a huge role; so it's not such a black and white thing.
However, I do know I wouldn't commit to any kind of relationship without being attracted to the other's brain.
I definitely consider myself a sapiosexual; and since I don't particularly want to bring more people into this world (adoption just makes more sense for now), it's all about mental compatibility & teaming up with the other person, you know?

I really appreciate what you've put together! Beautiful layout and content.
I'm not sure if taking on an editor is something you've considered, but if so, let me know; I'd love to help out with some final touches!

Sort:  

For me, I literally can not be attracted to another person unless I find their mind (or the way they relate to their mind) attractive.

Its always wise for us to make sure we are compatible with our partner at the intellectual level, otherwise I don't think a relationship could survive if both are incompatible between each other.

I definitely consider myself a sapiosexual

That's nice to know mate!

I'm not sure if taking on an editor is something you've considered, but if so, let me know; I'd love to help out with some final touches

Thanks! I always try to make the articles good looking by putting the pictures to the left and right and writing the title in the first picture. Any recommendations? I can contact you on discord if you are there.

Cheers!

Thanks for the response!
I agree, mental compatibility is so important. I've found you on Discord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63