You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the shape of the Earth?

in #science5 years ago (edited)

I saw the documentary on FlatEarthers on Netflix it was very interesting I had no idea how many people actually believe that we live in a flat earth supposedly with a dome over it or infinite flat earths next to each other or something like that. They can’t even figure that out among themselves. It was a very interesting documentary I had no idea FlatEarthers is a thing.
What I got from the documentary was they are a group of people that are usually misfits and have never fit in and are just looking for people to bond with and not tell them you are stupid and wrong. Thats why it blew up how it did in my opinion, they found a community of people that won’t judge them. Most are hardcore conspiracy theorist and came across Flat Earth. There are some real smart people in the group and community leaders. Check out the documentary they did an awesome job interviewing Scientists and followed some flat earthers for a little while for the doc.
Its called Behind the Curve they pretty much disprove there theory in this documentary. 🌎

Here is a commercial must see doc. on Netflix
https://youtu.be/nuAoQsrYJqI

It’s not flat!!! 🌎

Sort:  

I also watcged this documentary just last night. Im not one for consipracy theories but I must admit it was an interesting view to have and kind of challenges the things I believe. I ask myself, how much information do I actually have to fuel my belief that earth is a sphere ? Im not saying its not, im also not saying that its not flat. Just questioning whether I believe it because thats just what Ive been told. You know?

Posted using Partiko Android

They pretty much disprove themselves with their little laser experiment at the end.

Virgin Galactic hopes to launch tourist flights to space by end of 2019 and Elon Musk and a bunch of other companies are working on space tourism themselves. If they really want to see it for themselves they could soon. 😁 🌎

Posted using Partiko iOS

HAHAHAHAHAHHA!! So easy to fool low IQ people like you. This is why humanity is lost, and I see no real hope for most of you.

Its flat bro. You need to do more research. You very likely also need more brain cells. Also, stop sucking every freemasonic cock you see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65