Writing A Story To Get My Dad Off My Back (I'll write another scientific article soon!)

in #science7 years ago

Writing A Story To Get My Dad Off My Back

Summer Time

It's summer time. I have a lot of shows lined up for my death metal band, going to do some home recordings, taking another calculus class, and I have my dad yelling at me to write steemit articles. I got to say, it's hard to make interesting content on a daily basis. For those steemers that do that, good job! It's not easy; especially when you have life beating you up on the side. 

My Week

So yeah, I've been goofing off the past couple of weeks. I had a week off of school. I DJ'ed for a wedding, played a sick show, and some other crazy antics I won't list. Then I had the start of my next calculus class in the summer and WOWEE, it moves fast. So far, I get everything though so it's cool. I was pretty close to taking a physics class as well for summer, but nah! 

I Ramble Sometimes

I really want to write another paper about the science of something; but it's really hard to think of a cool topic and make it interesting, entertaining, and educational. What I want from an article I write is to make it so you don't even realize you are learning. I just want the reader to have a blast reading the article, then after that, realizing that they comprehend quantum mechanics (hahahahaha come on, you know that sentence is funny!). I also want to show how important science and mathematics is to the world. It literally is why we have everything we have. It is what humans have been working on for generations and generations. You know how this is possible? Writing. Books. It's crazy how remedial most people think of literacy. We take it for granted. We are the only species in our world that can accomplish such a feat. What other species can you think of that ever thinks about why they are here? What other species acknowledges the existence of their great grandparents (if they reproduce asexually)?

So, hopefully we meet some aliens. They built the pyramids. 

Stay thirsty my friends. (BTW, ALIENS DID NOT BUILD THE PYRAMIDS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44