You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yeast, Hepatosis, And The Importance Of The Human Microbiome: New Research Into How Our Microbiome Composition Could Benefit Us

in #science7 years ago

Way over my head, but sounds useful :D What I know for sure is that there is a lot of yeast in beer. Good kind of yeast!

Sort:  
Way over my head ...
Don't give up so easily: the article is well written, and if you take your time and also follow the links, I think you can grasp the content. :)

The yeast used in this study (Saccharomyces boulardii), and brewers yeast (Saccharomyces cerevisiae) are very very closely related.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1081240/

So these little guys have all sorts of useful applications :)

Is there anything about this that you would like to know to make anything more clear? I don't believe anything is over anyone's head, it just means that I am not explaining things clearly enough.

No, no. I just meant it is very textbook material. I wish we could get students post their assignments on steemit like this. Could spread the word like wildfire.

There is a teacher @giantbear who had/has her students doing just that!

Yeah please do, shes a pretty nice person to chat with on here as well. Has always been very supportive and kind with regards to my science posting for sure!

Thank you for the kind words @justtryme90 I am a teacher in heart and mind...LOL!

Just followed her. Thanks!

My son, @cmp2020, has posted a few of his assignments - and he's working on an English paper now that he plans to post after it's submitted and graded. I agree that successful assignment posts should help with platform growth - and I think they improve the quality of the assignment submissions, too.

Hi @remlaps in the very near future we are going to absolutely target teachers and students positively here on Steemit. I can't wait! Watch out for our first post! Thanks for the following. I followed your son now too as well as you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58