You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science Lesson: DNA (Part 4, What is DNA Damage?)

in #science8 years ago

Another great post in the series! Loved this analogy:

DNA is sort of like the block chain, and the polymerase moving past and creating the strand is much like a confirmation. Once the DNA has been "confirmed" that A is forever recorded.

Also, would love to read a sensible article about gmo, clean up fear-mongering and bs a bit . (thinking about this for example)

Sort:  

I think the block chain is the best analogy for how it works honestly. I wish more people understood them, so I could use this analogy elsewhere. It was a shower thought this morning when thinking about this post.

The GMO article is planned, but I am not going to try to change anyones minds on it. I want to spell out exactly how it works, and let people make up their own mind. Though hopefully after my explanation, people will feel a bit more at ease with them in general. I will be focusing on how Golden Rice was created.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44