You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Piqued #1: The Big Problem With Interstellar Travel Or Why You Will Never See Alpha Centauri In Person

in #science7 years ago

I'm going to love this series I think. I saw your post on the Whaleshares discord channel! What about the Em-Drive technology. Could that not be faster still and without the need for a propellant or fuel be very economical?

Sort:  

So my plan right now is to go through all of the possible interstellar engines from the most outlandish, worm hole manipulation and alcubierre drives, through to the most theoretically plausible - which i won't reveal here though you may already know, because i think it's sort of hilarious. Thank you though - I'm really enjoying writing them.

Awesome! I will look forward to it and follow you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48