You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Dangerous Ant in the World

in #science6 years ago

Fantastic article Agmoore!

You realize that I'm going to be paranoid whenever I visit a hospital now thanks to you. 😉

😂😂😂

I have to ask, what set you off down this wormhole anthill?

Well meaning visitors bringing in plants must drive hospital staff crazy! I never considered before that there may be happy little monsters hitching a ride on those gifts. 😨 (Which is sad because I ought to know better. Where there's dirt...)

Then to read that baiting may take several months to a year to work on Pharaoh ants depending on the severity of the infestation? Once these fellas move in there's no quick solution. 😓

Congratulations on your well deserved curie votes! Your article is a PSA that should be forwarded to every hospital and clinic. 👍

Sort:  

Ah, @brisby, I think I live in a wormhole :) Where did this idea start? Hard to tell. I think, once I came across that bit about ants and hospitals I was hooked. I have so much respect for the Brazilians, to take this on and set an example for others to follow. Great research there.
I'm afraid there's a Part II coming... so many questions I didn't answer (so many answers I don't know). But now, I turn to Finish the Story. It's a completely different kind of exercise and I'm looking forward to it.
Thanks for your kind words. I love squirrels. Nice to meet one on Steemit!🐾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01