You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science Brief: Stem Cells Used To Make Sterile Mice Able To Get Pregnant

in #science7 years ago

@justtryme90
I commend you for your research that you compiled for this very informative post!
Stem cell technology, though still evolving, is offering hope to individuals around the world. I think it's very exciting to think that infertile couples might stand to benefit from this.
I've also been hoping that stem cell technology could one day help my dad who is immobile due to a stroke he had back in 2012.

Thanks again for sharing this with the community! :)

Sort:  

Yeah this was a really cool paper. The procedure that the authors followed doesn't seem all that difficult so it stands to reason that a treatment could come out of this and subsequent works fairly quickly (quickly in the science world is still probably 10 or more years though...)

Yeah I tried to keep this post really short and straight to the point.

Sorry to hear about your Dad's stroke! I really think that stem cell technology holds massive promise for being able to help treat cases like that where there is damage to tissue that is unable to repair itself. I hope that the technology progresses quickly enough to help your father, I am sure there are many others out there in similar situations as well.

@justtryme
Yes, you did present your post very concisely and I appreciate your high quality content! Thank you for what you said and for the well wishes for my dad. It hasn't been an easy journey, but hopefully these technologies will be developed in such a way that he would benefit from them! We'll wait and see I guess.
Have a great evening! :)

Have a great evening! :)

You too my friend.

As was promised in the text, anyone who commented in this post would receive an equal share of the SBD portion of this posts rewards (converted into steem power) there were 12 total comments so your Steem Power share was 7.23 SP. Thank you for engaging me in my posts.

You're most welcome! It was my pleasure! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50