You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Citizen Science: Project FeederWatch -- Count #17 Report w/Original Photos

in #science6 years ago

Friend Mike, I can not stop marveling at this beautiful project. Both the photographs and the information presented there are worthy of being recognized all over the world. I hope many people can follow you and value the work you do and fall in love with the birds. Today I saw a real parrot, and I photographed it in your name, so I think that little by little I will become a fan of photographing birds. Successful. Best Regards

Sort:  

Thank you!

The picture of the parrot looks great!

The most exotic bird I have ever photographed is a bird that escaped from someone's house one winter. I had to send it to Cornell University to have them identify it. It was a small yellow-greenish bird from Australia.

Animal photography is unique because you can't tell the wild animals to stop and pose for the camera. You just have to wait for the right moment to click a picture.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

@etcmike, Thanks for encouraging me! Now every time I go out, I take my little camera trying to see birds! I think I was marked since I read the project for the first time a few weeks ago. I hope to make other photos, and publish them on Mondays! Mike, you and Cornell University receive my public recognition for the great work they do with the birds. I wish you much success. Best regards.

Here is a photo of the Australian bird in my backyard taken in November 2008
DSC00110.JPG

Friend Mike, it's a beautiful photo of an Australian budgie. I see that your fondness for bird photography takes many years! I have seen these birds in my country, in fact when they were little they used to come to the window of my mother's house. You do a great job, and I will always congratulate you for it. Best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34