You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter to Bill Gaede

in #science5 years ago

After posting the article above, hoping in good faith to learn something useful about "rational scientific method", I got non-responsive responses from someone going by the pseudonym of "Monk E. Mind" (Monkey Mind). None of my questions were answered and, when I persisted in my questioning, I was blocked from making further replies.

Then, Bill Gaede entered the discussion and proceeded to make fun of me, to belittle me, and to imply that I am stupid, childish, and ignorant. It was, in fact, the most verbal abuse I've ever encountered in my life.

When I commented to this effect and quit the group, another group member, who calls himself "John Smith" continued the abuse by accusing me of being the abuser.

My "take-away" from this experience is that the mentality of the "Rational Scientific Method" group is exactly the same as that of the "Flat Earth" crowd. Their intention is clearly to disparage real science and the use of reasoning and logic. This, of course, raises the question of motivation.

There have always been people who try to acquire the esteem of the public by "de-bunking" the work of well known scientists, and at first this is what I thought of flat earth proponents. But now, in light of my experience with "Rational Scientists", I'm inclined to think that there is something more insidious afoot... that there may actually be a concerted effort by the ruling elite to make thinking itself unpopular. With so many people becoming aware of the deceptions that have dominated our lives, it would be instrumental for the elite nobility to attack the thinkers and truth-tellers who actually understand what is happening.

What are YOUR thoughts on this subject?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26