You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Studies Show That Anaesthetics Do More Than Just Induce Sleep

in #science7 years ago

I can't imagine the past when they didn't have modern day medicine. So much more wars and battles with nothing like we have is a scary thought. We are lucky to live in this day and age.

Great post @rickie!

Sort:  

I've always wondered what it was like back then too @bitdollar. It must have been tough with all the wars and all, and yet having very limited medical and scientific knowledge back then. I'm glad to see how we've progressed in the field of medicine over the years. Thanks for reading.

Me as well. It is a great perspective. When I read on great people in history it makes me appreciate the life we live now. (Currently reading about Abraham Lincoln) We need to live life to the fullest because we got it good!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83