You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science Breakdown: What is CRISPR and Why should I Care About it?

in #science8 years ago

Although I think it's a little over my head with the 'how', I can see how if you killed off a virus it could potentially be used in a cure for AIDS. Also, maybe down the road it could be a part of the cure for cancer as well, but I honestly have no idea. Excellent post - sorry you got so many downvotes on it dude!!

-bigedude

Sort:  

It is a way to edit anything anywhere! Its a fascinating technology that people are really just beginning to find applications for, and one that I think people are going to be seeing in the news more over the next few years. Having a reference for what it is might come in handy some day. Anyway, thank you for the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68