You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proper Exercise Can Reverse Damage To An Aging Heart

in #science7 years ago (edited)

At one lecture I was taught the reason why "runners" have less probability to get a heart attack. Allegedly, because of running the heart "reveals" its flaws much earlier than when it's too late. Does it make any sense? Like I run, my heart is forced to pump much more and if there is something wrong I could recognize it much earlier. If I would not run, the problem would just grow untill I get heart attack and then it is too late.
It was quite interesting because this explanation it is not that intuitive. So I'm just wondering if there is any connection to this study.
Anyway, thanks for article.

Sort:  

Yea, i think it totally makes sense @bewise. If you exercise, body abnormalities and defects easily get revealed. This leads to early detection and treatment. So, i think the connection is evident in both scenarios.

  • whether is is to keep an old heart actively functioning or to keep fit and help detect body abnormalities early enough. Thanks for your contribution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69