The Art Of Dissecting The Human Body; Cadaver Dissection - The Anatomy Of The Human Body

in #science7 years ago

There is one thing among others that makes me love medicine and surgery and that's the surgical aspect of it. My first day at the morbid anatomy was fun because I was curious to know and learn how to dissect a human body.

Dissecting a human body is different from cutting open a game or cutting a chicken body. Every surgeon is an artist, surgeons are very careful with the art they draw on the body of a human so as to prevent unnecessarily tattoos on the body of the patient. Most surgeons have great respect for bodies either alive or dead which is the major reason they treat the body with care.

Let me not lie to you, my first day cutting a cadaver was filled with excitement fair and curiosity but I overcame the fear with time. There is a difference between the bodies dissected a cadaver and the body dissected in a surgical operating room.

The cadaver is always moist but feels extra moist when you are about cutting open a body for the first time.

I would be putting a few video here but I would appeal to you if you can throw up at any little thing, please do not play.

Disclaimer: Please the videos may not be appropriate for some individuals


credit


image credit 1

GENERIC.gif

Sort:  

As a medical student.. I absolutely loved this post!! Following you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62