You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How real are colors: From the stimulus to the subjective sensation - Part 3

in #science7 years ago

This is definitely a really interesting topic to talk about and I love the way you're covering it. I remember a question I used to ask myself everyday, when I needed a good mind confusion, sometimes I still ask myself this: how do other percieve colors? Do they see blue, the way I see blue? It really makes you think, because there's no possible way to make sure. haha!

Sort:  

Hey @benjaminstrusnik, yes indeed it's a very interesting topic. I am glad you like the way I am writing about it and the question about wether others perceive color the same as you do can be a mind boggling task :-) . I had conversations about this topic with my brother when I was much younger.

From a subjective point of view it's more likely to say, that we all perceive colors in a personal / different way.

You should definitely stay tuned for the next two parts. Those will cover some more insights.