You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newton's laws of motion - physics explained

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Ha ha, if you are going to get nit picky about the form of the second law, isn't it originally a link between impulse and the application of force over a period of time. (in not sure how to do formulas in markdown... So words will have to do...).

J = int F dt

Which is essentially the a = F/m form, but if you go one step...

Sort:  

I love that I am nit picky and I love it even more when someone is more nit picky than me LOL :D :D :D
I think you have answered your own question there honey, change of impulse is a product of application of force, not the other way around. 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31