You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Connecting the fate of the universe to the Higgs boson

in #science7 years ago
there is a long path behind us before we could claim about something new

It is nice to see this kind of attitude in scientists like you.

When I worked in the "Academic world" I met (too) many people working a lot just to get published, thinking little about their results and p-hacking what disagreed with their hypothesis. Fortunately peer review exists :-)

Aside from that little rant, I am really happy i found your blog.

Particle physics is still an exotic field to me and unfortunately i don't have the time to dive in the deepest aspects of this field, but i am an enthusiastic reader and i am already enjoying all of your posts, especially your Quantum Mechanics Lessons.

I look forward to your next post :-)

Sort:  

The "publish or perish" stuff is still very present. However, there are area of science and places in the world, where quality is more important than quantity. I am happy to see particle physics in Europe (and in France in particular) to pay less and less attention to the citation counts.

And by the way, thanks a lot for passing by my posts. I am more than happy to discuss with commenters (about anything, even if far related to the topic :p).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61