You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to treat lab mice - My experience

in #science7 years ago

This was really hard to read, but I understand that we wouldn't have many of the miracle cures we have to this day without testing on animals. I love all animals, but I eat meat. My dad was a butcher so I grew up around carcasses as we had our own butcher's shop. it never bothered me until I got older and understood that they were live animals once. I still eat meat, but I buy from locally produced sources and try to make sure I buy from ethical sources, especially chicken and eggs. I get those from our local farmer. It must be hard when you have compassion for animals to work in your environment, but I am grateful that there are people like you doing it for the sake of minimizing suffering. Hats off to you, I couldn't do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49