What Is The Nuclear Energy ? Part 1

in #science7 years ago

I talked about I am Nuclear Energy Engineering student in my introduce post and I will try to explain you nuclear energy.

maxresdefault (1).jpg

Everything around you is made up of atoms. In the late 1930s, it was discovered that some particularly large atoms can split in two (or fission), releasing a shockingly large amount of energy. When these atoms were arranged properly in a machine, one splitting atom can cause nearby ones to split, creating a chain reaction.

nuclear plant_1.jpg

Such a machine is called a nuclear reactor, and can convert the nuclear energy into electricity, shaft horsepower (for submarines, etc.), neighborhood heating, or lots of other things useful to civilization. Today, nuclear power plants worldwide produce enough electricity to power over 200 million average homes.

Sort:  

You won't get anywhere on the steem blockchain if you just plagiarize all of your content.

https://whatisnuclear.com/

I wont flag you but please try to make original content from now on.

Oh my, I forgot to write source...

Its not taking from a source when you copy it word for word. At least, write your own words then cite the source.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30