You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mineral Mondays #8: Agate, Plus Win These Agates!

in #science7 years ago

4.56 oz. I like the look of that beach in Japan I guess. We have a very similar looking beach with a lot of agates we go to for our hunts. A couple of weeks ago I found 3 marble sized and shaped agates, two clears, one yellow. I posted a picture of one of the clear ones, about 2 weeks ago, and a small yellow saucer shaped one I found about 4 days ago. We do not get real big beach agates, but they certainly are brilliant.

Sort:  

Will let you know on Sunday if you are the winner.

That beach is amazing. Miles of tumbled stones, jadeite, mariposite, chromite, nephrite, agate, etc. The geology is very similar to California's Diablo Mountain range so it produces many of the same minerals.

I have no clue what " jadeite, mariposite, chromite, nephrite" are, but my wife most likely does, The agates are not hard to figure out, they shine and sparkle, so catch the eye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76