You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolution is BS, change my mind.

in #science7 years ago

There are lots of theories. We will never know 100% for sure. If you really believe Evolution is BS, what is your theory of how we got here? Do you believe in a creator/god putting us here made out of clay? of Aliens manipulating the genes of monkeys to make a worker class to serve them? Of aliens breeding with proto-humans, of spontaneous humans just showed up here one day, of aliens surviving a galactic war and settling here? What is your theory? That way someone can say your theory is BS like how you say Evolution is BS.

Sort:  

I do really believe that evolution is BS but to be honest titling this post in the way I did was largely to catch and evolutionists eye, making the likelihood of an answer higher. I am personally a creationist. But in order to discuss and dispute other beliefs against my own I desire first to understand the opposing belief as fully as possible.
I am also not necessarily arguing for or insisting that I am right, rather that evolution is wrong. Which, given that it is taught in education as fact, I feel that it is an "evolutionists" place to prove to me they are right rather than the other way round

Aren't you just kicking the can? If you are positing that we must have been created... then what created the creator?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31