Blood Moon 2018

in #science7 years ago

Moon2018.jpg

Got up a bit late but was still able to see the Blood moon this morning. One of these days I will get a telephoto with some more range.

Canon T3I
Sigma 70-300mm

Sort:  

very nice, i couldn't see it as it was raining

I was lucky enough to have a clear sky

Ohh!, I missed it, but right now I look at the moon it's beautifull too! ;)

It was really cool to see since it was also a Super moon, it appeared much larger than normal.

It was a blood moon, a blue moon and a super moon. All at once. How efficient.

We had a nice clear sky this morning, but I didn't get a chance to take a picture. :-(

Yep pretty amazing occurrence, not something people get to see with their own eyes often.

It was so foggy here this morning I couldn't see across the street much less the moon. Dammit. Hope to get a glimpse tonight.

It wont be red, but it still looks much larger than normal now

I missed it. I was up late enough that I probably could have just walked outside and saw it but forgot.

I came pretty close to missing it also, I didn't see it at the best time but it was still pretty cool.

Amazing and big Blood moon! Great shot! ;)

(I also took photos of the moon in front of my house, but it's not beautiful like this!)

Thanks, its not as good as I would have liked but at least you can see it.

You're welcome! Your photo looks much better than mine...... You are a professional photographer indeed!

Great photo! I missed it this morning because I kind of forgot :/

Not surprising happened to many I am sure

once eclipse is a terrible thing, now a spectacle and invite many tourists. @azfix

Yes, people love to see the moon

1517413645416316906033.jpg
unfortunately, I missed this wonderful moment. here it's bright again @azfix

You can decrease the iso and exposure time to get a better view. Not sure if you have that option in your camera though.

beautiful scenery, a pity to miss @azfix

Maybe next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39