You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science Brief: Early Work On A Nanoparticle Aimed At Treating Alzheimers Disease

in #science7 years ago

Great idea to try and make this easier to access. My Mum has vascular dementia (not quite the same but the prognosis is similar) but I do spend quite a bit of time online sussing out the latest research on her condition as her daughter and carer. Thank you and keep up the good work.

Sort:  

Yep, vascular dementia is indeed a bit different (brain oxygen/blood flow restriction). Sorry to hear about your mom, she is in good hands if you are putting in the extra effort to better understand the condition. Thanks for giving this a read, glad you were able to get something out of it.

Yep, online when I'm searching for medical info my motto is 'if it isn't peer reviewed move on'... the problem with that is its usually very difficult to read. Thanks for your kind words.

That's a good motto. There are also good breakdowns of primary literature. Scientific American does nicely. There are many others, as well, trying to cut through the jargon of science writing, and also get passed the dryness and distill out the important factual tidbits. So hopefully your researching doesn't have to happen entirely on pubmed.

I hear ya! Pubmed has become a bit of go-to I've need to do extensive research so I'm getting quite a bit of practice and it has been very helpful to have knowledge on board when making treatment decisions. So I'll be back...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63270.29
ETH 3464.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51