You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emergence

in #science6 years ago (edited)

I'm of opinion that genetic code and DNA is also related to the subject of emergence. There are some fascinating facts and researches done with animals that expand the mistery even more. There is plenty to be known and to understand the human consciousness, and I feel we have to understand other, more simple forms of life (such as animals) first. Animals also have behaviors that was not just taught but is built in them, for example "a feeling" for hierarchy and fair play.
All of that is too extensive for me to comprehend, I'm just a regular teacher, but as you pointed out we as humankind are still trying to get a grasp of it. I don't think we'll be able to process that much information and that some future AI will do it for us. Anyway a great and mind-boggling article!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for this response @astrodreamteam, and thanks for that informative link :-) And I believe you just might be right that eventually developments in A.I. will bring us to a next level of understanding these emergent properties.

Hope to welcome you back in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48