You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Amazing Spiders That Pretend To Be Something Else!

in #science7 years ago

When I saw what your post is, I was hoping you would mention a certain spider; you mentioned something similar, but added that there are many.

Many years ago I read an article, with photo, of a spider that mimics ants. it does so for a reason not mentioned here: It enters ant nests and going deep into it, it adopts a space and goes out to kill and eat ants and then returns home to sleep it off.

Crazy nature? Yes. But at the same time, infinitely beautiful, even when playing with little horrors. You think I'm being prejudiced? Try doing what I do:

As I look at each photo, I pretend I am about a quarter of its size. When you do this, even butterflies are scary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31