You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super Cool Science S#!t #8 - Breastfeeding FTW

in #science7 years ago

Proud to have breastfed all my 3 children. My youngest weaned literally just a week ago, after two full years. It is really a wondrous experience to have provided sustenance and nutrition to my kids in a verymagical manner.

Thanks for sharing @thatsweeneyguy!

Sort:  

My second son is six months old, and still going strong. We'll be moving him to solids soon, but plan to make our own baby food made with breast milk. Kudos to you for giving your children everything they deserve!

It's a lot of sacrifice but very well worth it - all the benefits for the child, health-wise for mom, and economical too! Imagine the amount of money we could save from buying formula...

Oh, breastfeeding is a topic so close to me, I could go on and on. haha.

Kudos to you too, most especially to your wifey. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71