You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much time would it take for a signal to travel between Earth and other planets

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Lovely n Eye opening article and idea (@hmusftaq), I was thinking once in the last decade or so, we had book (international) trunk call for other countries, we had to wait for many many hours to connect for (03) mins call. Im unable to calculate, that if I would call my friend at the nearest planet (Mars) where communication to one way will take 2.1 minute, If I just 'Hello' it will reach in 2.1 min and she will reply my 'Hello' in 2.1 that would be 4.2 minute. This is minimum calculation of one way communication to nearest planet with minimum distance. I am unable to comprehend other measurement... Because life is short because we have to bring 'Yogurt' from the market.

Great thinking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17