You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The New Cancer of Pop-Science Pseudo-Intellectualism

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Oh so true.

Take flat earthers for example- they argue quite effectively! If you look at their arguments against those of the circle earthers (the intelligent arguments not the attacks) it's the flat earthers who would win the debate trophy. At least they went and researched a bit, albeit biased to gather just enough facts to support their new theory.

Sort:  

Agreed. The flat earth videos I have seen are quite convincing & compelling in their arguments.
Perspective, Nasa conspiracy, rocket cameras etc.

I'm not qualified nor really interested in taking a side ATM
Once I can fly to mars for a holiday I'll figure it out myself :-)
Once Apollo 11 space radiation issues are sorted ! :-)

Mars is coming! Sooner than we think!

I've always held a deep fear of space. Now my son wants to colonize Mars.

It'll make for interesting Thanksgiving family get togethers...

;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58