You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Research - Statistical Significance

in #science7 years ago

Good way to explain this, thank you for it.

And secondly, I've seen the problem with journalist trying to explain something based on a study. The problem is though, that other medias only copy what the first journalist wrote and never look at the source material. Then in the end, they might not even provide any information on what study the articles are based on.

You should always check the source study or studies.

I'm also an anti vaxxer, meaning person who is against vacations. Say no to @suesa and her positive approach on vacations!

Sort:  

I'm also an anti vaxxer, meaning person who is against vacations.

That is the best sentence I have ever read on anti-vaxxing :)

Thank you, I'm doing my best trying to tell people the dangers of vacations. I haven't had any vacations for a long time myself and I'm feeling better than ever. If everybody knew, nobody would have vacations and we'd all live in a better world!

Vacations are evil corporations plot to keep us off from work!

I am actually more tired due to vacation than due to work ;)

That's something really common. The same happens on weekends: On Friday you are at your best, but on Monday you'll be exhausted and tired.

The same thing happens on vacations. For some reason, you'll get more and more tired during a vacation. Especially if you have special reasons like kids. When I'm getting back to work from a vacation with kids, I'm resting at work.

As crazy as it is.

When I'm getting back to work from a vacation with kids, I'm resting at work.

I actually totally understand this (and this is what I internally had in mind with my first message). Kids are like vampire, emptying the energy pool at huge speed. ^^

I thought you might have kids and understand :D

Kids do empty the energy pool fast. But they make parents so happy so easily too:
Only by sleeping, they make parents extremely happy ;)

When kids sleep, parents... sleep too, trying to recover at a much smaller pace :p

To death with vacations!

Say no to vacations! In the past, people didn't need vacations so they lived healthier and didn't get fat.

Vacations can ruin your natural lifestyle and ruin your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68