You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Research - Statistical Significance

in #science7 years ago

Thank you, I'm doing my best trying to tell people the dangers of vacations. I haven't had any vacations for a long time myself and I'm feeling better than ever. If everybody knew, nobody would have vacations and we'd all live in a better world!

Vacations are evil corporations plot to keep us off from work!

Sort:  

I am actually more tired due to vacation than due to work ;)

That's something really common. The same happens on weekends: On Friday you are at your best, but on Monday you'll be exhausted and tired.

The same thing happens on vacations. For some reason, you'll get more and more tired during a vacation. Especially if you have special reasons like kids. When I'm getting back to work from a vacation with kids, I'm resting at work.

As crazy as it is.

When I'm getting back to work from a vacation with kids, I'm resting at work.

I actually totally understand this (and this is what I internally had in mind with my first message). Kids are like vampire, emptying the energy pool at huge speed. ^^

I thought you might have kids and understand :D

Kids do empty the energy pool fast. But they make parents so happy so easily too:
Only by sleeping, they make parents extremely happy ;)

When kids sleep, parents... sleep too, trying to recover at a much smaller pace :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62