You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are living through the greatest extinction event since non-avian dinosaurs died 65 Million years ago

in #science8 years ago

I really doubt a volcano could affect the life of all humans without affecting all life on earth, maybe on a specifical done it could do a great damage.
Eitherway I do agree that we are extinguishing races at a very fast rate, maybe we become aware on time.

Sort:  

Of course, other animals were affected by Lake Toba too! Especially other mammals. Let me edit the post to make that clear. Thanks for pointing it out.

Was too damn high there, I do remember seeing a documentary about supervolcanos (last time I read volcanos only), I actually remembered it because @prufarchy's mention of the Yellowstone Caldera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29