You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which came first between the chicken or the egg? I say, the chicken!

in #science7 years ago

While I agree with your logic of the chicken being first, I would interpret the question differently. I think the egg refers to the baby chicken not the the first chicken egg that was laid. And one could argue that while the egg did not come from a chicken, it housed a chicken so it could be considered a chicken egg. So I always say the egg come first because the non-chicken who gave birth to the first chicken, laid an egg which contained the first chicken.

Sort:  

This is always open for different interpretations. In my opinion if the egg didn’t come from a chicken it isnt a chicken even if the being inside ends up being a chicken because of mutations.

For me a chicken egg is an egg made by a chicken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62