You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gender is a Spectrum

in #science7 years ago

My only disagreement with your article is a matter of language semantics. Chromosomes are not gender, they are biology, sex related. Gender is in your head, it's your self perception. Klinfelter's syndrome (XXY) is a matter of biology. However, I do believe that gender perception is at least partly determined by the structures and hormone balances in the brain. As you pointed out, research is showing differences in the brain structures of the male and female brain, and that the transgender brain tends to have structures that are more like their gender perception than their biological development of the genitals.
Other than that bit of semantics at the beginning, I think this was quite well written.

Sort:  

Oh yes! Thank you very much for pointing that out! I understand what you are saying and agree with you! I'll have to think on how best to make edits to the article when I've had a bit more sleep. Appreciate you reading and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64