Sort:  

It's also one of the most unanswerable ones, in terms of being 100% confident! Until that time machine gets invented...

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Finally, a RPR comment! I feel I'm finally a part of steemit

I hope that in 50 years we will be able to reproduce the whole evolution (what happened and what didn't but could) - in a simulation. If we managed to invent DFT and understand the electrons around the molecules, I think we will be able to this as well. If Venter made the artificial genome only a decade after the large-scale sequencing, in 5 decades - why not :)

50 years is a good estimate. The only issue then would be the fact that there are several viable ways we could have come to exist, in several environments. It would be tricky to figure out which one was us... Exciting times though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43