You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debunk-Tuesday – Homeopathy: Or the Big Shake

in #science6 years ago

I like this debunking done by the scientists. @sco and @tfcoates both did it before. Because everything here is public I like to think that we will not lose this space to pseudoscience and that we will be able to fight biases and preconceptions. People can visit and read more articles from the same author to which they agree and then perhaps they will have enough trust as to not simply dismiss what they don't understand.

I will try to help in and post more about this, as I have tried to do so before, with little success because of my very small network I had then.
Great initiative and I already see some familiar Italian tags, which made me visit already!

Sort:  

Yeah, I really think, it's important to provide some kind of counter-public to fight pseudoscientific bullshit. Sure, it's the internet, so many people are building their own echo chambers, but maybe we can make them think regardless.

I will think about this more, it's one of the things I try to solve every day. We will get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87