You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As the Worm Turns

in #science6 years ago

Oh I love science fiction! PKD's probably my favorite for some reason.

Yeah some people might not consider reading, but it's not a reflection of the quality but rather the length and 'what do I have to gain from it, my comment is not gonna get upvoted by a whale' etc. Plus there's so many things being written, it's hard to get noticed sometimes.

Sort:  

Before I responded to this I wanted to find a copy of the most dreadful rejection letter PKD received. Best I could do was this description of the wall surrounding his desk: "...in a corner of the room above his desk he had glued the many rejection slips he had gotten over the years". A fuller description is here. It's amazing what we would have lost if he'd listened to these critics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66