You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scientific Evangelism vs. The Esoteric: The Battle Of Culture, B.S. and Evolution... (Part ONE)

in #science7 years ago

Ultimately, when you're hit to your lowest, you will find yourself wanting to have an open-mind and also some form of faith. I was talking to a friend about this and I consider him to be really intelligent, and also nice. He too suggests that simply put, we don't have all the answers.

I am willing to admit that I have to chug science aside sometimes in order to protect the human side of me.

A crude example: I don't believe in ghosts, but don't expect me to sleep in a supposedly haunted house for a night on a dare or whatever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65