Sort:  

Damn, did I not explain the terms clearly enough? I'm honestly trying to do that, if I'm not doing it well enough let me know please. Also could you give an example of what sort of thing trips you up the most? I can't get better with out feedback. Giving you a decent upvote for some incentive :)

No no, as i said i love reading your posts! I'm a noob in all the scientific terms so i take time to understand the them hehe. Very happy that you actually consider feedbacks though!
Also in what context are you asking about? I would love to help :)

Just like, if I am not explaining terms clearly enough for them to be understandable, or if I have left too much jargon and didn't write what that jargon means. The barrier to understanding science is usually not the work itself, but rather how it is presented.

Yes, completely agreed. okay for example :
Endotoxins are lipopolysaccharide compounds which are present in the cell membranes of gram-negative bacteria.
I think you could have explained the term lipopolysaccharide ?

I don't know really. I am a complete noob in scientific matters but maybe you might have viewers who already understand this :) Really hope I could help you. Cheers @justtryme90

Hmm, you're right. I had actually considered going into more detail about those compounds, I had a nice picture of what they look like ready and decided not to do that in retrospect.

Lipopolysaccharide is a molecule composed of two parts, a fatty acid part (lipo) and a carbohydrste (sugar) chain part (polysaccharide). The fatty acid basically is a big greasy tail that sticks into the cell membrane, with a non fatty water loving head at the top , which is on the outer edge of the cell. It is onto this head part that the carbohydrate chain is attached.

Here is Wikipedia's image, see little fatty parts at the bottom, onto which all sorts of sugars are stacked. I think this is all of the basic info that is necessary to get a handle as to what they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59