You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit on Dopamine, a Way Forward: My Anniversary Post

in #science5 years ago

Wow, brisby, you sure know how to do anniversaries! Thank you.
I love Steemit. Don't know anything about the aps. I'm not very clever with the technology here, and I'm afraid to share my keys with anyone, but I love this platform. As you say, the friends. The camaraderie. The ability to reach across continents as though they don't exist. To reach across disciplines...to play at being an artist, to try to be a writer, to learn science and master difficult concepts. Of course at the bottom of it all is crypto. That does add the spice, the extra zing, but I'm almost not aware of it. To me it's like monopoly money. Every now and then I think, wow, if this adds up I can leave it to my kids. I would be heartbroken if this endeavor somehow collapsed. So it won't, I'm determined.
Thank you, my squirrelly friend--for your generous present, your kind words and your friendship.
I hope your absence in the last month was voluntary and not due to illness or difficult circumstances.

Sort:  

Thank you, Agmoore! My time away has been a combo of work, emotional blah with a side of family drama and a merry round of ICK going around and around my home. (After we JUST were rid of the last one! 😷 I was Mama Nurse Squirrel and then I was Patient Squirrel and now I'm considering becoming Travels to a Remote Island with WiFi Squirrel. 😂

It's understandable to be leery of sharing keys. If only there was a world where there weren't thieves... So far I've had no troubles with steemconnect but perhaps I should knock on some wood. 😉

Sorry :(
Hope spring brings the family better health!

Thank you for your wishes, Agmoore! I hope that you're having a terrific day. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46