MAN'S INDISPENSABLES II

in #science8 years ago

I'm thirsty! I'm dirty! The plants are dying! The fishes are dying! The animals are dying! I'm hungry! I think I need to cook.

My clothes are dirty! My cars are dirty! I'm stressed out! I need to relax! Please help me! Who do I see, visit, or consult? What do I actually need?
None but the waters.

So mild, calm, gentle, appealing and helpful yet vast, humongous, acting fierce, destructive and scary sometimes.

What are these waters? Water is a clear, transparent, colourless, odourless, and tasteless liquid when in its clean state without contaminants.

It is known to Chemists as H2O, an excellent solvent or should I say as it is called, the universal solvent and the most abundant substance on Earth.

Known to Physicists as the liquid state of a matter that can exist in all forms of Matter ; solid(as in ice), liquid( as in water), gas(as in water vapour) and plasma(when water molecules are destroyed by high energy such as a high voltage circuit to be ionized into H+ and O+ Plasmoids - this state is irreversible unlike others)

Known to Biologists as aqua, with the greatest, largest and most diverse cycle of matter in the biosphere needed by all living things for survival.

The water ranges from the oceans to the seas, swamps, lakes, lagoons, deltas, glaciers, springs streams and even ponds.
What can we do without having the substance that makes up 70% of our body mass, quench your thirst, grow the plants, harbour your source of food(aquatic animals, mostly fishes), feed your livestocks, clean your dirt, calm your nerves and makes you hygienic.
How astonishing and outstanding.

Whoa! Stop right there! Why the pollution and contamination of waters? It's killing the fishes, endangering nature, poisoning your drinks, the crops are dying!

Remember ,

Reduce Reuse Recycle

Cherish the indispensable !

sources: pixabay


I'm a microbiology undergraduate at the University and I'm fascinated with learning amazing stuff about life everyday.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31