You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So You Want To Be A Super Hero? - Laser Vision!

in #science8 years ago

I don't know. With great power comes great responsibility. You heard that in the movie. Recently, I heard the power responsibility quote came from a philosopher. I did some google but cannot find a definite conclusion but got this that mentions possibly different sources.
https://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Stan_Lee

Sort:  

Looks like he is quoting William Lamb (pp. 1125–1229)). The sentiment is also found in Luke 12:48: "from the one who has been entrusted with much, much more will be asked" (NIV).
Which is also my major beef with religion ;) If I'm going to be given god like powers, the first thing I'm going to do is use them to win the lotto and take a bath in cash. :)

OK, both you and me bath in cash. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48