You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learnt For The Week 13: "AlterEgo" headset, Pupula Duplex, Telephonophobia, Fish Odour Syndrome, Sea Cucumber Regenerates

This is good work I must confess...... This is really science discovery because I know cucumber but not the ones that regrow (sea cucumber)

So how does the sea cucumber regrow when cut? Just like in the case of starfish, when a part of sea cucumber is cut, the surrounding region will send some form of signals from the CNS (Central Nervous System), and this signal will activate the stemcells. Now the stemcells have the ability to grow into any kind of organs. When these stemcells are triggered or activated by the signals from CNS, it would start to regrow tissue over the cut region. Now that's awesome.

About the quote above can I say sea cucumbers are practically living things

Sort:  

Lol. It's an animal bro. I mentioned it in the post :)

Yea I saw that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29